THAT WAS A MISTAKE

Are you awake?
Because I’m awake.
You’re full of heartache,
You made my heart break.
Late nights that I spent trying to help,
But it won’t work unless you help yourself.
Self destruction and a pity party for one,
I kept trying to be there but you were already gone.
And now we’re left here.
It’s such a mess here.
Days when it hurts more than ever,
Just hoping it won’t stay this way forever.
Memories that I can’t forget,
And they’re all of you, my biggest regret.

~It’s been a while since I had something I was happy enough with to put up!~

3 thoughts on “THAT WAS A MISTAKE

Leave a Reply

