RUN AWAY

Calm and at peace,

Lost in the trees,

Hugged by an array of colourful leaves,

The dirt and the mud making me clean,

~

For someone who can feel so very dead inside,

When I look back at the field, I feel alive,

And I run, run further from home,

It’s empty and quiet but I’m not alone,

I’m here with my thoughts and the dreams in my head,

I forget that I hurt and I forget what they said,

~

Whilst I’m out I stare at the sky,

Focus on breathing and the clouds that pass by,

I could stay here forever,  it makes me feel safe,

This comforting, earthy and beautiful place,

~

To be away from the people, away from the buzz,

Makes me feel okay, one of the few things that does,

Just out of the house, out in the green,

Where I can be me, real and unseen.

Leave a Reply

