STARGAZING

Tired, puffy aching eyes

Fixed on the light in the darkened skies

Some faint, some dim, some brighter than bright

But all sparkling treasures filling the night

Daintily lit patterns,  it’s rather surreal

All laid out before me I don’t know how to feel

That being said, it’s not fully true

They make me feel small to be honest with you

Clouds block my view and bring me back down

Suddenly aware of my feet on the ground

I look up again, just to be sure

Such a beautiful night for my mind to explore

I say goodnight to the moon, but only for now

One day I’ll be up there, one day, somehow

Leave a Reply

