THAT CLOUD

That one cloud, like a tainted feather

Some find it gloomy, but I love this weather

So great and dramatic, yet delicate too

I follow the cloud, it reminds me of you

Its edges so perfect, pure without sin

So drastically different to the blackness within

I’m not saying you’re bad, not that it matters

But you had me distracted and left me in tatters

There are many more like you, I see that now

You were just one, in a sky full of clouds

One thought on “THAT CLOUD

Leave a Reply

