GHOSTIES

27/02/16

Hi! This is my first post – one small step for..something. I can’t remember the quote, how utterly annoying. As this is the first of hopefully many posts, if you haven’t already, you might like to check out my ‘About’ page where I explain a little bit about myself (clue’s in the name!).

So, I had a bit of an odd experience this morning and I haven’t managed to get my head around it, hence I’m blaming it on ghosts, as one does when no explanation can be found of course…

~ A bit of background info ~

My bedroom is a converted loft and so I have windows that have vents that you can open without having to open the whole window, to open the window there’s a bar that runs across the top. Pull the bar once and the vent opens, pull it twice and you open the window, although I’ve found I have to yank mine open and it creates quite a racket!

~ Casper visits ~

I fell asleep sometime after midnight, with all of the three windows in my room thoroughly CLOSED, I’m absolutely sure of it because I remember being cold and so I had glanced to check them before I got up to turn my light off – It’s the other side of my room which means I’ve got used to an obstacle course through the bombsite that is my room to get to my bed. Yes I have a floordrobe #shameless.

I’m not a great sleeper, I fidget and wake up frequently (oh the joys – got to love routinely waking up at 4am) and I tend to remember doing so! Which is why when I woke up with the window that is directly above me WIDE OPEN I was freaked out. I know it wasn’t my mum or sister whom I live with because I asked them and I would have heard them because as I said it’s noisey – extra so at the moment as I’ve attached spare coat hangers to the bar and they clang terribly when the window is being opened.

tumblr_m2pjeghpnc1r9dhud

My mum tried to convince me that I could have done it in my sleep but I’m not having any of it. From my bed I would have had to get out from under the covers, kneel to reach it and pull it down, it would have been noisy! I was also cold before I fell asleep so why on earth would I open my window?

ABSOLUTELY CONFUZZLING 

– and now I have to sleep there again, I’m not scared… not scared at all…

I’m sure I’ll be fine 🙂 *insert nervous laughter here* – It must be a friendly non aggressive ghost I think though, because if it can open a window silently it must be able to do worse, and it didn’t so that’s a good sign, right?

 

Leave a Reply

